Sounds Classical for Oboe

Sounds Classical for Oboe is a collection of graded solos selected specifically for the developing oboe player.

Designed to correlate with grades 1-4 of the exam syllabus of the Associated Board of the royal Schools of Music, the pieces are drawn from four centuries of classical repertoire ranging from Susato to Sullivan, and will provide ideal material for practice or recital.

Also available: Sounds Classical for Bassoon, AMP 362-400


  • Anglo Music


  • Philip Sparke


  • Oboe


  • ABRSM Oboe Grade 1
  • ABRSM Oboe Grade 2
  • ABRSM Oboe Grade 3
  • ABRSM Oboe Grade 4
  • ABRSM Oboe Grade 5


  • ISMN: 979-0-5702-9361-2


  1. Les Grands Douleurs
  2. Sonata
  3. Ah, Leave Me Not to Pine
  4. Mr Scoolding’s Minuet
  5. Aria
  6. O Waly, Waly
  7. Bourrée
  8. Gratitude
  9. Andantino
  10. When I am Laid in Earth
  11. Allegro
  12. Bist du bei mir
  13. Poco Allegretto
  14. Lord Willobies Welcome Home
  15. Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
  16. Adagio

Add to Cart

£13.50( If bought from United Kingdom )